Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
presidentiellesparty2007.over-blog.com

Moving to Goa

Moving to Goa

One of the most prominent holiday destinations in India- Goa is known for its beautiful beaches and great tropical weather. I decided, it is time to move to this beautiful part of India for my next adventure. Although Rajasthan has been great and we did a number of yoga retreats I have been getting a pretty good response for classes in Goa. I have done of belongings and I like travelling light for which I hired the services of Cape logistics. These guys made life for me a lot easier.

I have arrived in Goa and I am presently apartment hunting and lifting with a friend to my stuff arrives. The coastal areas are beautiful with a number of foreigners settling here or even staying for months taking advantage of the warm tropical climate. Accommodation is easily available as there are plenty of studio apartments, villas and old Portuguese homes that are available on short as well as long stays. A apartment on a monthly lease would be basic amenities like a water heater, a water purifier and some basic furniture.

I spend the evenings by the beach and it is quite different from Rajasthan. The people here are a lot friendlier, English is widely spoken and there is plenty of non-vegetarian food around as well. Fish is a part of the staple meal that is commonly available at every restaurant and market. I’m scheduled to begin my first workshop for maternity yoga. Will keep you posted on the dates.

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post